Finding Tohoku




도호쿠 발견

Since ancient times, Japan’ s six northern prefectures have nurtured exceptional natural beauty and a wealth of local traditions. Tohoku—meaning “Northeast” in Japanese—ranges from Aomori in the far north, through Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata, and Fukushima prefectures. A mountainous region with a rugged coastline, much of Tohoku remains untouched by human hands. Daily life in Tohoku is a medley of traditional culture and modern convenience.

Journey north and discover a moment in time in Tohoku.